Useful Learning Links

Useful Home Learning Activity Links

For Parents/carers,
If you are interested, the Open University (OU) are offering some free courses. For more information: https://www.open.edu/openlearn/free-courses/full-catalogue

Family Information Service have produced ‘Support for Parents/Carer’s Leaflet‘. Offering a free confidential advice line providing guidance and emotional support on any aspect of parenting and family life.

Stories about the Coronvirus to support children
COVIBOOK is short book to support and reassure children between 2 and 7 years old, regarding the COVID-19 virus. For more information about the book please go to the website https://www.mindheart.co/descargables
My Hero is You story

Here are 4 videos to help support parents with an introduction to online safety? The videos are presented by David Wright who is the director of the UK Safer Internet Centre.

Please find below a list of useful Home Learning Activity links for the children to use and keep yourselves busy whilst not at school. The children may need some help from someone at home to get started initially. Get your family members to join in an activity with you and make it fun together.

Online Safety
Think U Know Activity Packshttps://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents/support-tools/home-activity-worksheets
Reading
Purple Mash www.purplemash.com/
Bug Club Reading   www.activelearnprimary.co.uk/
World Books Online https://worldbook.kitaboo.com  
Elevenses with The World of David Walliamshttps://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/
Oxford Owl for Home   www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/  
Phonics
Phonics Play Username:march20 Password: home www.phonicsplay.co.uk/
Teach Your Monster To Play www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/
Writing
Purple Mash   www.purplemash.com/
Pobble 365   www.pobble365.com/
Once Upon A Picture   www.onceuponapicture.co.uk/
Grammar
Topmarks www.topmarks.co.uk/english-games/7-11-years/spelling-and-grammar
British Council   www.learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/grammar-vocabulary
Spelling
Spelling Frame   www.spellingframe.co.uk  
Maths
Times Table Rock Stars www.ttrockstars.com
Purple Mash   www.purplemash.com/
Maths Frames www.mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/category/22/most-popular
Khan Academy   www.khanacademy.org  
Gareth Metcalf Primary Maths www.iseemaths.com
Premier League Primary StarsSolve, Shoot, Score
Topic/Science
Schools Big History Project   www.bighistoryproject.com/home  
DK Find Out   www.dkfindout.com/uk/…  
Eat Farm Now https://eatfarmnow.com/category/lockdown-learning/
National Geographic Kids   www.natgeokids.com/uk/  
Geography Games   www.world-geography-games.com/world.html  
Museums   www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne#tabs
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-british-museum
https://oh.larc.nasa.gov/oh/
The Imagination Tree (Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest) www.theimaginationtree.com  
Blue Peter Badges   www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges  
Nature Detectives   www.naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetect…/  
Computing
Scratch   www.scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/  
Computing KS1 www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zyhbwmn  
BBC Dance Mat www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zf2f9j6/articles/z3c6tfr  
PE
Bodycoach   www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html
KPS PE and physical activity links to enjoy at home.www.kingswayprimary.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/KPS_PE-and-Physical-Activity-Links-to-enjoy-at-home.pdf
Gloucestershire Cricket BoardChance To Shine
Other
BBC Bitesize www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize  
Cbeebies Radio   www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio  
Duolingo www.duolingo.com
100 Things to do indoors 100 Challenges
tts Home Learning Packs www.tts-group.co.uk/home+learning+activities.html
Prostars activity packshttps://kingswayprimary.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/Prostars-Online-Resource-Actvity-Planner-May-half-term.pdf
PHE School Zone – Stop germs spreading with our fun e-Bug resources https://campaignresources.phe.gov.uk/schools

You will also find additional Home Learning Activities from the class web pages. So don’t forget to check them out as well.